Wreath tutorial

Flower arranging isn’t my thing. I can take a bunch of gorgeous flowers and wreck them by doing nothing other than putting them in a vase. They inevitably end up looking like my three year old arranged them. So I am in constant awe of people who can make greenery and flowers look like a million bucks.

Capture

But there is hope! I’ve come across this detailed tutorial on making a wreath using penny gum leaves and some other flowery thing I don’t know. I have the penny gum, I have the wreath frame, I’ll find some flowery thing. Challenge extended. Challenge accepted.

What makes it a great tutorial, is the step-by-step photo instructions, so even talentless people like myself can give it a go.  I don’t know who Rikki Snyder is, but I thank her.

wreath

Leave a Reply

